Media Release by Senator the Hon Linda Reynolds CSC

Change to Hearing Australia Board

Today Minister for Government Services Senator the Hon Linda Reynolds CSC announced that Dr Peta Seaton AM will step down from the role of Chair of the Board of Directors of Hearing Australia, effective 1 January 2022.  

Dr Seaton was initially appointed as Chair on 8 December 2014, and has served three terms.

“On behalf of the Government, I thank Dr Seaton for her leadership of Hearing Australia over the past seven years. 

“Under Dr Seaton’s stewardship, record numbers of Australians have been supported with their hearing needs, and the transformation of Hearing Australia’s services has made it easier and faster for people to get the help they need,” Minister Reynolds said.

Current Board member Ms Elizabeth Crouch will act in the role of Chair.

“Since her appointment to the Board in September 2020, Ms Crouch’s experience and contribution has been invaluable, and I welcome her to the role of acting Chair,” Minister Reynolds said.